We recognize your dietary needs in a way that’s personalized, sensitive and supportive. We pride ourselves on working with you and our culinary teams to make sure that you find the food that fits your life. Learn about how we make it easier for you to tell what is in your food!
Our menus are written by our chefs at each of our dining locations and analyzed by our Health and Wellness team for dietary and allergen information. You can find menu items and nutrition information for breakfast, lunch and dinner both on our website and on digital menu boards in our restaurants.
Our digital menu boards and website utilize icons to quickly convey menu information, from vegan to made without gluten dishes. these icons are displayed next to each dish on our digital menu boards, and guests can use them to filter our menus online to quickly and conveniently learn about our dishes.
Menu items that exclude meat, poultry, fish, dairy, eggs, honey, and gelatin.
Products grown or produced within 150 miles of Springfield College.
Menu items that exclude meat, poultry, and fish or gelatin.
Menu items that are prepared without wheat, barley, rye, or any other gluten-containing ingredients.
Our Health and Wellness teams work with our culinarians to flag dishes that utilize ingredients that contain the Top 8 allergens: peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, soy, milk, eggs, and wheat. This information is available both on our digital menu boards and on our website.
Peanuts and peanut products are used as ingredients in several of our recipes. Students with a peanut allergy are advised to take caution with bakery items and Asian dishes where peanuts may be included in sauces. Peanut oil is not used as an ingredient in any of our recipes.
Tree nuts may be present in select dessert items. Students with a tree nut allergy are advised to take caution with bakery items and any menu items that contain pesto, coconut, or coconut milk.
Fish entrees are an occasional menu offering, but other dishes may also contain fish sauce, Worcestershire sauce, curry paste, or Caesar dressing.
Shellfish as an ingredient is sometimes on the menu. Additionally, although not technically considered a shellfish allergen by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), some dishes may contain mollusks such as clams, mussels, oysters, or scallops. If severely allergic to shellfish, it is advised to avoid these as well.
Soy and soybean oil are present in a large variety of products, most notably manufactured products and our fryer oil. However, our other recipes are prepared with a vegetable/olive oil blend. The FDA exempts highly refined soybean oil from being labeled as an allergen. Studies show most allergic individuals can safely eat soy oil that has been highly refined (not cold pressed, expeller pressed, or extruded soybean oil).
Milk and milk-based products are used as ingredients in many menu items. A non-dairy milk option is available every day in dining facilities across campus. Items prepared with butter or margarine should be avoided.
Eggs are present in baked goods, desserts, and mayonnaise. Students are encouraged to check the ingredient information of items they wish to eat.
Wheat is a common grain found across campus locations in pasta and baked goods, but may also be present in certain salad dressings, sauces, soups, and casseroles. Gluten is the protein found in wheat, barley, rye, and sometimes oats. You can find made-without-gluten items easily using the dietary filter and designated icon.